Tuesday, 1 September 2009

Panty Raid Details Announced!

Well guys here is some information you've been waiting to hear regarding Zebrahead's upcoming album 'Panty Raid'! Sony Japan's Official Site has been updated with not only information on what exactly 'Panty Raid' is, but also the date it will be released!

It has been revealed that this album will be strictly a female artists cover album (hence the name!) and furthermore 'Panty Raid' is set to drop in Japan this November 4th. Even more exciting though, is that right now you can listen to a short clip of the first single to be lifted from the album - 'Girlfriend'. This is of course a cover of Avril Lavigne's 2007 smash hit. It looks like the picture shown below is also set to be the album's cover art. Check it out:

EDIT: The full tracklist has been revealed! You can check it out below courtesy of PUNKS

01.Survivor (Destiny's Child)
02. Girls Just Want to Have Fun (Cyndi Lauper)
03. Underneath It All (No Doubt)
04. Trouble (Shampoo)
05. London Bridge (Fergie)
06. Beautiful (Christina Aguilera)
07. Girlfriend (Avril Lavigne)
08. Sweet Escape (Gwen Stefani)
09. (Introduction)
10. Jenny From The Block (Jennifer Lopez)
11. Rehab (Amy Winehouse)
12. Spice Up Your Life (Spice Girls)
13. Introduction
14. Oops!... I Did It Again (Britney Spears)
15. Get The Party Started (P!NK)
16. Mickey (Toni Basil)
17. All I Want For Christmas Is You (Mariah Carey) [Japan Bonus Track]
And there you have it!


John Wade said...

luving it
cant wait to hear the rest of girlfriend

John Wade said...

the album cover sounds a bit more interesting http://translate.google.co.uk/translate?hl=en&sl=ja&tl=en&u=http://www.sonymusic.co.jp/Music/International/Arch/SR/Zebrahead/m_info.html

Nick said...

MAN, I cant fking wait anymore!and japan is even geting the best music before us nevertheless best videogames

Anonymous said...

Survivor has the most potential out of that group.