Sunday, 20 September 2009

Hear 'Girlfriend' In Full On The New Official Site

Zebrahead's Official Site has had a bit of a makeover to match the forthcoming 'Panty Raid' covers album artwork! Ben has written a short update detailing the new theme:
Hey Guys and Gals. Hope you guys like the new layout of the site. Easy to see it reflects the art on the "Panty Raid" covers album. Seeing some underwear?..and they are girls underwear! This is because it is a covers album of all female fronted songs. Hope you will think it is as fun as we have! Already writing songs for a new album and stoked. What a great bonus this covers album a time when there is normally nothing going on ....we throw a curve ball and suprise you with some FUN!

But probably more exciting for you is that is you head on over to the Audio Page of the site you can listen to the first single 'Girlfriend' in full! Let us know what you think!

EDIT: 'Girlfriend' can now also be heard on the band's Official MySpace as well!

Friday, 18 September 2009

Japan Panty Raid Tour!

Zebrahead have announced four brand new Japanese dates as part of their upcoming Japan Panty Raid Tour taking place this December with support from none other than MXPX! The dates are as follows:

December 4th - Tokyo, Japan - Studio Coast
December 6th - Yokohama, Japan - Bay Hall
December 7th - Nagoya, Japan - Club Diamond Hall
December 8th - Osaka, Japan - Namba Hatch

More information can be found over at Creativeman.

Wednesday, 16 September 2009

Two Panty Raid Music Videos Shot!

Zebrahead have spent the past two days shooting not one but two music videos for their upcoming 'Panty Raid' album. The first single and music video to be lifted from the album is 'Girlfriend' and as the pictures would suggest, it seems to be a parody of the original Avril Lavigne video. The last two pictures seem to be for the second music video which as of yet has not had the track confirmed, but stay tuned for more details! You can check out some of the pictures Ed has uploaded from the shoots below:

Area4 Festival Video

You may recall us blogging about Zebrahead's Area4 Festival performance being broadcast on German TV not too long ago. Well luckily a fellow fan has recorded the footage so everyone is able to see the guys rocking out on stage. You can see the 20 minutes video (in two parts) that was broadcast on WDR (Rockpalast) below:

Friday, 11 September 2009

Panty Raid... As Explained By Ali

Ali gives the low-down on Panty Raid via JoggleBug. Listen to him below:

Monday, 7 September 2009

Summer 2009 UK & Europe Tour Video

A cool tour video documenting the band's time in the UK and Europe this past summer has been added to their YouTube channel! Check it out below:

Check out more tour highlights in the form of pictures that were recently added to Zebrahead's MySpace.

Tuesday, 1 September 2009

Panty Raid Details Announced!

Well guys here is some information you've been waiting to hear regarding Zebrahead's upcoming album 'Panty Raid'! Sony Japan's Official Site has been updated with not only information on what exactly 'Panty Raid' is, but also the date it will be released!

It has been revealed that this album will be strictly a female artists cover album (hence the name!) and furthermore 'Panty Raid' is set to drop in Japan this November 4th. Even more exciting though, is that right now you can listen to a short clip of the first single to be lifted from the album - 'Girlfriend'. This is of course a cover of Avril Lavigne's 2007 smash hit. It looks like the picture shown below is also set to be the album's cover art. Check it out:

EDIT: The full tracklist has been revealed! You can check it out below courtesy of PUNKS

01.Survivor (Destiny's Child)
02. Girls Just Want to Have Fun (Cyndi Lauper)
03. Underneath It All (No Doubt)
04. Trouble (Shampoo)
05. London Bridge (Fergie)
06. Beautiful (Christina Aguilera)
07. Girlfriend (Avril Lavigne)
08. Sweet Escape (Gwen Stefani)
09. (Introduction)
10. Jenny From The Block (Jennifer Lopez)
11. Rehab (Amy Winehouse)
12. Spice Up Your Life (Spice Girls)
13. Introduction
14. Oops!... I Did It Again (Britney Spears)
15. Get The Party Started (P!NK)
16. Mickey (Toni Basil)
17. All I Want For Christmas Is You (Mariah Carey) [Japan Bonus Track]
And there you have it!

Area4 Festival Broadcast

Zebrahead's appearance at the recent Area4 festival in Germany is to be broadcast on German TV this September 14th. Tune into WDR (Rockpalast) channel between 0:15 and 2:45 to see the likes of Zebrahead, Faith No More and AFI on the stage.

Zebrahead's complete set for the festival was as follows, no word on how much will be shown on the TV programme:
00. Intro
01. Rescue Me
02. Postcards From Hell
03. Jag Off
04. Hello Tomorrow
05. Playmate Of The Year
06. HMP
07. Anthem
08. The Setup

You can check out a little intro video Matty and Ali filmed for the channel below:

Unsere Videos können Sie mit dem Flash-Player ab der Version 8.0 ansehen. Den neuesten Flash-Player können Sie beim Hersteller Adobe unter folgender Adresse kostenlos downloaden: